Mayor-elect Greg Fischer unveiled his transition team Wednesday. Here is the WFPL coverage, and here is a list of the team members:

Ron Weston

Merv Aubespin
Vice Chair

Doug Cobb
Vice Chair

Mary Gwen Wheeler
Vice Chair

Gabriela Alcalde 

Bill Altman

Muhammad Barbar

Bill Bardenwarper

Erica BeasleyNicole Candler

Middletown Mayor
Byron Chapman

Tommy Clark

Ann Coffey

Shively Mayor
Sherry Conner

Jose Neil Donis

Jonathan Dooley

SteVon Edwards

Bill Finn

Jon Goldberg

Eric Gunderson

GJ Hart

Margaret Handmaker

Gill Holland

Nikki Jackson

Vince Jarboe

Lee Lewis

Tomiko McDaniel

JK McKnight

Rishabh MehrotraLynnie Meyer

Larry Michalczyk

Charlie Moyer

Yung Nguyen

Kent Oyler 

Djenita Pasic

Ben Richmond

Vidya Ravichandran

Greg Roberts

Ann Smith

Rev. Frank Smith

Mary Ellen Wiederwohl

Ron Weston is an outgoing State Representative and former President of the Metro Council.

Merv Aubespin is a retired Courier-Journal associate editor.

Doug Cobb is a three-time Kentucky Entrepreneur of the Year.

Mary Gwen Wheeler is a senior advisor to Mayor Jerry Abramson on education.

Gabriela Alcalde is the former director of the Louisville Metro Office for Women.

Bill Altman is the chair of the Louisville Metro Board of Health and a VP at Kindred Healthcare.

Dr. Muhammad Babar is an attending physician at Jewish Hospital and St. Mary’s Healthcare

Bill Bardenwerper is on the board of directors for the Home Builders Assocation and helped write the Cornerstone 2020 plan.

Erica Kellem-Beasley is a board member for the Louisville Urban League Young Professionals

Nicole Candler owns Nic Creative Public Relations

Byron Chapman is the Mayor of Middletown.

Tommy Clark is the city’s disabilities director. He spoke to WFPL recently.

Ann Coffey is the president of Women 4 Women.

Sherry Conner is the Mayor of Shively.

Jose Neil Donis publishes Al Dia en America.

Jonathan Dooley is the president of the Amalgamated Transit Union Local 1447.

SteVon Edwards works for the Metro Health Department as an obesity prevention specialist.

Bill Finn is business manager for IBEW Local 369.

Jon Goldberg is on the Greater Louisville Fund for the Arts board.

Eric Gunderson was on the Louisville Arena Authority.

Margaret Handmaker was on the U of L Foundation Board.

GJ Hart is the President of Texas Roadhouse.

Gill Holland is a film producer, developer and Louisville Public Media board member.

Nikki Jackson is the Secretary of the Kentucky Personnel Cabinet.

Vince Jarboe co-founded the Southwest Dream Team.

Lee Lewis is on the national political committee of the Sierra Club.

Tomiko McDaniel is a UAW Local 862 member.

J.K. McKnight founded the Forecastle Festival.

Rishabh Mehrotra is chair of the Health Enterprises Network board.

Lynnie Meyer is the chief development officer at Norton Healthcare and former president of the Center for Women and Families.

Larry Michalczyk is an adjunct faculty member in U of L’s Kent School of Social Work.

R. Charles Moyer is the dean of the U of L College of Business and is on the Louisville and Southern Indiana Bridges Authority.

Yung Nguyen is president of IVS LLC and he founded Lac Viet Academy.

Kent Oyler is a so-called serial entrepreneur.

Djenta Pasic owns Brainswork USA.

Vidya Ravichandran is president of GlowTouch Technologies.

Ben Richmond is president of the Urban League and is also on the Bridges Authority.

Greg Roberts is the president fo the Muhammad Ali Center

Anne Smith is the director of Ministries United South Central Louisville

Reverend Frank Smith is president of the Interdenominational Ministerial Coalition. He has spoken to WFPL several times recently. On one occasion, he called out Fischer’s former rival Hal Heiner for his ad calling for an end to the JCPS student assignment plan.

Mary Ellen Wiederwohl is the former president of the Junior League of Louisville.